Announcing the CAI-IL 2019 Board of Directors

elected board members

Congratulations to the following people who were recently elected to the CAI Illinois Board of Directors:

Brian Butler, CMCA, AMS, PCAM—FirstService Residential Illinois
Michele DuBois—DuBois Paving Co.
Cindy Fitts, CIRMS—CISA Insurance
Bob Prince—Cervantes, Chatt & Prince P.C.

They join these existing 2019 Board Members:

President—Jessica Towles, CMCA, AMS, PCAM—Lieberman Management Services
President-Elect—Anthony Dister—Wintrust Community Advantage
Vice President — Sheila Malchiodi—Inside-Out Painting, Construction & Roofing
Treasurer—Cathy Ryan, CMCA, AMS, PCAM—Property Specialists, Inc., AAMC
Secretary—Jack Thew, DCAL—Windridge of Naperville

Julie Cramer, DCAL–Oakwood Homeowners Association
Judy Rowe, CMCA, AMS, PCAM–Community Specialists, Inc.
Patrick Sharpe–Oaks Club Townhome Association

Jessica Towles will serve as President in a 7th year on the Board. Therefore, Cindy Fitts’ term on the Board will begin February 2020. The Board of Directors is made up of a group of people elected by the CAI-IL membership to direct the chapter in its mission. The board must have members from all three membership categories (business partners, managers, and homeowners) and no membership group can have a majority.

If you are interested in running for the board of directors in the future, the first step would be to get involved on a chapter committee. Committees are a great place to meet other members and begin learning the workings of the chapter. Being a committee co-chair gives you even more insight as you become involved in strategic planning and budgeting.

Call for nominations for the board of directors goes out in November and voting begins in January. Please contact Cheryl Murphy if you would like to learn more about running for a position or serving on a committee.